Navigate to content

T13 - ATA Storage Interfaces

About This Committee

The T13 Technical Committee was formally established in December 1995 to develop standards and technical reports on I/O interfaces, specifically ATA, also known as IDE (Integrated Drive Electronics).


  • Group ChairPatrick Hery, Toshiba America Electronic Components Inc
  • Vice ChairRalph Weber, Western Digital Corporation
  • SecretaryWilliam Martin, Samsung Semiconductor Inc (SSI)
  • Int'l. RepFrederick Knight, NetApp Inc

Staff Contacts

Deborah Spittle photo

Deborah Spittle

Associate Manager, Standards Operations