Navigate to content

Announcement of Recipients for the 2019 INCITS Achievement Awards

The INCITS Awards Program began in 1992 to provide an opportunity for the INCITS community to acknowledge and recognize those participants that have provided technical expertise and exhibited effective committee management. INCITS recognizes the significant achievements and dedication of the technical experts to the standards development activities nationally and internationally.  

We congratulate the recipient's for their continued dedication and leadership and will honor their achievements at the April 2, 2019 INCITS Officer's Awards Dinner in Nashville, TN.

INCITS Merit Award 

This Award is presented to:

  • Sal Francomacaro of NIST
  • David Singer of Apple

to recognize their more than 10+ year as a member with significant contributions to at least two international SCs or WGs in a technical contributor or leadership role and demonstrated continuous support for the work of INCITS.

INCITS Service Award 

This award is presented to:

  • Christopher McGinnis of ID Technology Partners
  • Jan-Eike Michels of Oracle

to recognize their outstanding service to the INCITS organization through committee work or duties during the past year.

INCITS Technical Excellence Award 

This is an award presented to:

  • Nadya Bartol of BCG Platinion
  • Jose Castro of Panduit Corporation
  • Brian Mayer of HP Inc. 

to recognize their visible and significant technical contributions to the work of the TC (nationally or Internationally).

INCITS Award for Exceptional International Leadership

This award is presented to:

  • Annette Reilly of IEEE Computer Society
  • Garry Roedler of Lockheed Martin Corporation

to honor their exceptional leadership of an international committee.

INCITS Team Award

This award is presented to two teams:

  • INCITS/T11 FC-NVMe Team
    • David Baldwin of Broadcom Inc.
    • David Black of Dell Inc.
    • Michael Blair of Cisco
    • Craig Carlson of Marvell Semiconductors
    • Patty Driever of IBM Corporation
    • Roger Hathorn of IBM Corporation
    • Howard Johnson of Broadcom Inc.
    • Fred Knight of NetApp
    • Mark Malcolm of Fujitsu America Inc.
    • Barry Maskas of Hewlett Packard Enterprise
    • David Peterson of Broadcom Inc.
    • Alan Rajapa of Dell Inc.
    • Jason Rusch of Viavi Solutions Inc.
    • James Smart of Broadcom Inc.
    • INCITS/T13 ZAC-2 Team
      • Brad Besmer of Broadcom Inc.
      • James Borden of Seagate Technology
      • James Hatfield of Seagate Technology
      • Patrick Hery of Toshiba America Electronic Components
      • Gerald Houlder of Seagate Technology
      • Adnan Jiwani of Microsemi, a Microchip Company
      • Nitin Kumar of Microsemi, a Microchip Company
      • David Landsman of Western Digital Corporation
      • Thieu Le of Google
      • Kevin Marks of Dell Inc.
      • John Schadegg of Marvell Semiconductors
      • Curtis Stevens of Toshiba Memory Corporation
      • Ralph Weber of Western Digital Corporation

      to honor participants who have provided outstanding service to the INCITS organization for work done on a single specification, standard, or other form of project, within a TC.

      INCITS Chairman's Award

      This is an award selected by the INCITS Executive Board Chairman and presented to one INCITS participant at the Awards Dinner. This participant has provided outstanding service to the INCITS organization through committee work or duties assigned by the INCITS Chair and/or assisted the Chair in progressing the work of INCITS during the Chair’s term. The recipient of this award will be announced separately following the April 2nd awards dinner.

      1101 K Street NW, Suite 610, Washington, DC 20005